SCHEDULE

I Dream In Widescreen 2020 will take place August 8 & 9 on YouTube.com/UASchoolofTFTV. Tune in to watch the World Premiere of short films created by our wildly talented BFA Class of 2020 and an exclusive series of conversations with industry luminaries – all alumni of the University of Arizona. More program details below!

Saturday 08.08.20

starting at 3:00pm PT | 6:00pm ET

Kickoff

starting at 3:00pm PT | 6:00pm ET

SCOTT STUBER (head of original film, netflix)

Conversations with Industry Luminaries

The Influencers

starting at 3:05pm PT | 6:05pm ET

director TYLER GILLETT (v/h/s, scream 5)
+ editor LINDSAY UTZ (american factory, miss americana)

The Starmakers

starting at 3:45pm PT | 6:45pm ET

wme agent and partner BRAD SLATER
+ casting director EYDE BELASCO (sorry to bother you, transparent)

New Voices

starting at 4:30pm PT | 7:30pm ET

youtuber/filmmaker DARIOUS BRITT (unsound)
+ director CHRISTOPHER NATAANII CEGIELSKI (reagan)

Film Block 1

starting at 5:00pm PT | 8:00pm ET

Mirror

Mason Day

Tesoro

Roxanna Denise Stevens Ibarra

Karen from Susie May

Dan Crowley + Adam Alegría 

A Hunger

Anthony Cutrone

Side by Side

Alyssa Urgo

Dick’s Café Amrikano

Zayna Altoubal + Daniel Paz

Houses in Motion

Adrian Meyer + Martin Somoza

Filmmaker Q&A moderated by Jeff Yanc

Sunday 08.09.20

starting at 3:00pm PT | 6:00pm ET

Conversations with Industry Luminaries

The Writers Room

starting at 3:00pm PT | 6:00pm ET

producer ALLISON VANORE (after forever)
+ writer/producer PETER MURRIETA (mr. iglesias)

Festival World

starting at 3:30pm PT | 6:30pm ET
sundance film festival shorts programmer MIKE PLANTE
interviewed by bfa film graduate ALYSSA URGO

The Actors

starting at 4:15pm PT | 7:15pm ET
VINESSA VIDOTTO (lucifer)
+ KYLE HARRIS (indoor boys, high maintenance)
+ bfa acting graduates CARLY NATANIA GROSSMAN + MICHAEL SCHULZ

Film Block 2

starting at 5:00pm PT | 8:00pm ET

Iris

Zach Lovvorn

You Don’t Dare Know

 Bailey Stalcup

The Leak 

Adam Meilech

Barren 

Emma Sinex

Till The End

Joel Romero

Ice Cream Run 

Sam Lulloff

The Lights Are On, No One’s Home 

Faye Ruiz

Filmmaker Q&A moderated by Jeff Yanc

Awards Ceremony

starting at 6:45pm PT | 9:45pm ET

Stay Tuned!

We’ll announce our 2020 Schedule soon!

FILMS